top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

(Less) 24 hours in Singapore

I’m back babies! How are you guys? Hope everything going well :) I’m sorry I’ve been missing here (again) and didn’t write very often like I used to. But now, I’m so happy to finally write again and brought some good vibes from Singapore. Yes! I’ve been traveling (hmmm… more into short trip because it less than 24 hours hahaha) to Singapore. Here’s my summary of my trip.

Ps. I’m miss yous!

 

On September 20th 2016, me and my bestfriend @indahnurvitriani took a flight to Singapore. Our flight was at 09:45 AM and we landed in Singapore about 1 PM (Singapore time). As soon as we arrived in Changi International Airport, we went to Immigration (ah you know the typical of Immigration questions pffft) and got a stamp to enter Singapore. We felt kinda lost because Changi was such a big airport. Finally, we found (insert Now That I Found You song by Martin Garrix lol) the way to the MRT. We bought Singapore Tourist Pass for a day and we were ready to explore Singapore.

1. Haji Lane

This place is so famous of its artsy street wall. Besides of that, Haji Lane is famous for boutiques and cafes around here. We came here for the artsy street wall and took some picts. I’ll make sure to check those boutiques and cafes next time I’m coming to Singapore again.

2. Merlion Park

Gotta meet the famous Merlion here, yay *\(^_^)/* From this place, we can see: Esplanade Theater, Marina Bay Sands, Singapore Flyer, and of course the Merlion itself. Took so may picts here, because OMG!!! This place is so postcard worthy and instagram-able. Under the heat (as you can see on my instagram, I put my sunnies here), the blue sky, and windy day, we’re so excited to explore this place. We’re even recorded vids here.

3. Vivo City – Universal Studio Singapore

So curious to see the globe, so here we come USS! Haha But before we headed to USS, we visited Vivo City to have some snacks. After finished with the meal, we walked through Sentosa Broadwalk to USS. We enjoyed the view and air here. It’s not that hot as we came here around 5 PM. And finally, we saw the globe. We tried to take the picts when the “UNIVERSAL” text shown in the center and without any distractions from other tourists. That’s hard tho! :”)

After we felt we took enough picts, we headed to Vivo City again. This time, we didn’t take the Sentosa Broadwalk anymore. We chose to take sentosa Express and it’s free duh!

As sson as we arrived in Vivo City, we did shopping here. We were so attracted by the promotion haha And I found something for my sister in Forever 21. That was plaid shirt. I swear the shopping season is not done yet!

4. Clarke Quay

Our night trip started now! We visited Clarke Quay in the noon. Clarke Quay is live, I love the night ambience here! I love the lights! I love everything except there were so many couples here lol (not jealous sorry :p) We rested a little bit here while enjoying the night vibe.

5. Mustafa Center

Oooooooooh sh*t! This place is something yo! If you’re going to buy souvenirs for your family or just shopping for your own, I really do recommended Mustafa Center. Everything you need is here. Candies, chocolates, more foods, bags, luggages, t-shirts, key chains, dolls, nail clippers, and so many things I couldn’t see because this place is big. Told ya Mustafa had it all ;) DO VISIT MUSTAFA CENTER GUYS HAHA

*Images not available due our busy time, I mean shopping time*

6. Orchard Road

Last destination on our list. Just strolling around and hopped in Starbucks to rest and packed things we bought from Vivo City and Mustafa Center. Then took the MRT from Orchard to Changi International Airport. Farewell Singapore but I didn’t want to say good bye :( Thank you so much Singapore for treating us so well and we’re promise to come back again (soon and longer). I miss Singapore already!

 

Thank you so much for visiting! XOXO NFNYUNYU nyunyu.nf@gmail.com Connect with me: Instagram: nfnyunyu Bloglovin': nfnyunyu Twitter: nfnyunyu Pinterest: nfnyunyu Facebook: nfnyunyu Google+: nfnyunyu

ARCHIVES: 

Write a Review
bottom of page